CPN (UML) clinches mayoral and deputy-mayoral posts in Amargadhi municipality



Dadeldhura : CPN (UML) has won the election to the posts of mayor and deputy mayor of Amargadhi Municipality in Dadeldhura district.  CPN (UML) mayoral candidate Bisheshwor Prasad Ojha (Bipin) got victorious to the post with 3,768 votes while his nearest rival Dilliram Joshi of the Nepali Congress received 3,640 votes.  Similarly, deputy-mayor candidate of the CPN (UML) Sangita Bhandari Giri won the election with 3,508 votes. Her nearest contender Parbati Jhukal of the NC secured 3,208 votes.  Chief Returning Officer, Dev Kumar Giri, said that out of 11 wards of the municipality, the CPN (UML) has won the election in ward nos 4, 5, 7, 9, 10 and 11 while the NC candidates got victorious in ward nos 1, 2, 3, 6 and 8 of the municipality.